Vanguard Board of Trustees

The purpose of the Vanguard College Preparatory School Board of Trustees is to define and guard the School’s purpose, mission statement, philosophy and core values.

It is the Board’s responsibility

to ensure that these statements are appropriate and significant to the School community and to monitor the success of the School in fulfilling them. To achieve these goals, the Board focuses on long-range and strategic issues. An individual Trustee does not become involved in specific management, personnel or curricular issues. Instead, the Board as a whole is responsible for matters, including:

The Head of School implements

the policies of the Board and serves as the chief administrative officer of the School. The Board of Trustees and the Head of School work together to ensure the success and future of Vanguard College Preparatory School.

2023-2024 - Board of Trustees

Christy Holze, Chairperson

Matt Morrison, Vice Chairperson

Emily Offill, Secretary 

Casey Rollins, Treasurer

Shanna Mattson, Past Chairperson

Jed Cole

Darin Davis

Katherine Haynes

Suzanne Kelly

Ryan Lindsey

Mitchell Horner

Libby Starr

Robb Fitzke

Gay Padgett

Kim Zander

Questions, Concerns or interest in joining the Board of Trustees?

Contact the Board Chair – Christy Holze